I Saw These Dolphins Today On The Way Home

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


Heading home on the ferry this afternoon, the dolphins followed us about 4 miles into the journey. I wanted to share this video I made to show how beautiful and clever they are. One of them even seemed to notice that all of the passengers on the boat were watching and began jumping and twisting as if to say 'hi look at us'.

It's super therapeutic to see them in action in their natural environment. It also serves as a reminder that we need to be mindful that the seas and oceans are their home, not our dumping ground for sewage, plastic and human hazardous waste.

I hope you enjoy the video. I feel very fortunate that we get to see these beautiful dolphins often. My boys are normally asleep on the ferry and got very excited when they saw them. (It might be worth turning the volume down a little if you're somewhere quiet haha).

Update: The dtube video isn't working so I've uploaded it to YouTube. Here it is below:





This is my first ever dtube upload. If you enjoyed it please feel free to resteem, upvote or comment. I love reading comments and always try to reply.
I'm a passenger on the @ecotrain. If you haven't already seen the quality content from all those involved I highly recommend checking it out. One love everyone. <3

ecotrain1.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

How cool! Dolphins are such neat, intelligent animals... I always wonder what they're thinking...

Yes very cool indeed! The pod that lives there always seems to follow the boat so I've often wondered if they like the attention from humans.

what a blessing! im SO jelous!!yay for u! the most wonderful creatures of the sea

It's a very uplifiting feeling to see these magnificent beings. Thank you @eco-alex!

Dolphins are the best!!! Does the ferry run to the mainland?

We saw some surfing the other day (we were surfing, not the dolphins) and it was just magnificent.

Where is this @holisticmom? And yes, they definitely love attention. Dolphin are my absolute favourite animals, together with elephants, horses and dogs (and since recently also our cats, who are not cats but humans in disguise lol). I LOVE this, they are so intelligent. Very spiritual animals I think. I have yet to come across them here in Ireland, but hopefully will before we leave.

The Channel Islands. Just past Guernsey. They are amazing beings.
Haha yes cats are definitely humans in disguise lol.
Thank you so much for your kind words. 😊😊❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41