Mantis in the garden.

in #nature5 years ago

thumbnail_20190701_125329_2.jpg


I was out watering the garden this morning when this little green alien creature graced me with his presence. He crawled out of the Leak plants like WTF!? You got me all wet you asshole! I know he looks big from the picture but he was actually real small. A young Mantis.


thumbnail_20190701_125102_2_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20190701_125249_2_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20190701_125305_2_resized (1).jpg


Of course this little guy was aggressive. It was hard to get decent pictures of him because he would move everytime I would get to close with my camera. Which is why I'm surprised the zoom feature actually worked and didn't blur.

I put him back down in the Leak plants after I was done getting these pics and went back to watering. By the time I was done I checked the plants and he was gone. Probably went back down and hid down in the bottom of the Leaks so I couldn't find him HA HA. Who knows, maybe next time I find this little guy he will be a full grown big giant green Mantis like the one I found last year.

Here's the link to the big green Mantis I found last year:
https://steemit.com/animals/@hippie-witha-gun/the-mantis-and-the-terrapin

Thanks for looking!


As always I'm Theo aka Rainbow Man and here is the PROOF!!!
thumbnail_20190701_125510_2_resized.jpg
PROOF of little green Praying Mantis in my garden.

Stay Un-Tune-Ed...



Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!!!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.
Keep your democracy off of my Sovereignty!

Welcome to the NEW West!!!
signature pic.jpg

I am now on Weku
https://main.weku.io/@hippie-witha-gun

Sort:  

One of my FAVE INSECT CRITTERS when I was growin up......

Posted using Partiko Android

We had one as a pet, very cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66