Sunday stroll through the woods

in #nature6 years ago

20180922_114924.jpg

Another beautiful sunny day in Sweden.
The temperature is dropping but the sun still has power.
Fall is in the air, feeling fresh and crisp.
Join me on a hike through the forest.

20180922_114058.jpg

On the top there is this cute little cabin
Not only a cute cabin but also a grill, free to use for hungry hikers.
So have a sausage combined with some mustard and a splash of awesome view.

20180922_114654.jpg

20180922_114403.jpg

Have a beautifull day <3

Sort:  

What a fantastic looking place. Sweden looks different than I imagined it.

Yes it is very diverse! (mountains, lakes etc) but wait till winter time! I will be posting some lovely winter wonder land pictures :)

I will keep a lookout for your winter photos!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @botcoin courtesy of @chekohler!

Love the views, that cabin is in the right place.

Glad you enjoyed :)

Love the red cabin. I would die a happy man to live in there around beautiful forest. Thanks for sharing. Have a beautiful day, Muffins. You made my day. Upvoted.

I am glad you enjoyed it! It is a big difference because I always lived in a big city. But I have to say I enjoy it very much. It sure is peaceful! I will be posting lovely snowy picture in a month or 2 :)

It reminds me a lot of the place tom hardy tried to bury leonardo di caprio in the revenant! Where are the bears? I want to see bears!

Unlike leonardo who got his ass kicked by mommabear , I am badass , so I just have to give them the evil eye and they run back into the forest!

Why do I feel like Sweden’s grizzly bears are more like gender neutral Pooh bears

Posted using Partiko iOS

We do have bears but not grizzly .. more friendly and bit smaller.. but if i see one in a red shirt without pants I ll holler at you!

Facts about Bears in Sweden

Scientific name: Ursus arctos
Height: 100 – 280 cm, up to 135 cm to the shoulder
Weight: 60 – 100 kg (female) 100 – 250 kg (male)
Lifespan: 20 – 30 years
Hibernation period: October/November – April/May
Mating period: May – June
Breeding period: January – February

I also like Greenery .

:) I'm glad you enjoyed it

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @talhatariq.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95