Sunset Over The Hills 🌄

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

8ae48377-9b33-4890-8a6e-7c302f3dcaa5.jpeg

4cc01c7f-7cac-4bb2-a6c1-266c08675451.jpeg


I watched the clock carefully as it ticked away menacingly. I was joyfully taste-testing some award winning, locally brewed cider at a large estate I passed by this afternoon in the countryside. With a plan to catch the sunset on the mountain top a few towns away, I needed to give myself enough time to get there and make the climb before the sun decided to go to sleep for the night! The estate was gorgeous with forests as far as the eye could see and before I knew it, I was drifting off, away into them... discovering the magic of nature all around! Before I knew it, it was time to go and so I criss-crossed my way back through the property and squeezed through tiny alley ways to finally come face to face with the climb! I grabbed my jacket, blanket and some oat milk and ran up to greet the setting sun! Look at that view! Isn't nature amazing? The whole sky is painted new every night. it's such a treat to behold! 💓


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

That’s one stunning set of pictures.

@cryptictruth it's actually so much effort trying to choose which ones out of the thousands by now to share ;) everything is a fairy tale here!

I can imagine

Posted using Partiko iOS

@handofzara lol my phone has been betraying me!! It's Chinese so it's impossible to get it right all of the time and you see, traveling, I'm not using my lap top like normal ;) that's in fact, Oatly, a lovely vegan oat milk that's pretty staple to my travels. Gotta carry it around in case the hikes up the hills make me thirsty you see ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83