You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Maddening Effects of the Full Moon

in #nature6 years ago

I use to have an app that tracked the moon phases. I think it was moon minder or something. I am also a bit of an empath blocking that out a bit is usually best for me. That is probably why I am very much an introvert and require time to recharge after interaction.
I use to be in food service. As an empath do you find that draining at times? I know I did.

Sort:  

It's definitely draining at times but I've worked in the same place for fifteen years and it's become second nature to me. I'm also an introvert outside of work but the interaction while I'm there is actually makes me seem like the complete opposite. It's a good thing for me. I have a great reason to talk to people and it's helped me immensely. I still enjoy my alone time though

Wow 15 years is a long time. Must be a great company to work for. Years ago I worked at a steak house as a server for a while. Later on I joined their corporate training team. One of the best jobs ever. Built family like relationships with team members. We watched each others children grow up together. Many of us are still friends or at least keep up with each other. The local steak house has been torn down the children grown and having families. We shared much more than just employment I almost miss it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57864.88
ETH 2274.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54