Natural Builders Journey #2 Cae Mabon video follow up.

in #nature7 years ago

When I made my first post I wasn't too sure how well it would be received, or if it was going to be too long to add videos.
Since there was a very positive response to the photo story board I have decided to share some video with you that I made. Please bare in mind this was done on a smart phone so the quality is not the best, but you still get a glimpse of the wonderfully magical Cae Mabon.

I tried to take several panoramic sweeps from different position, and the above video is filmed right next the Hot tub.

This time I'm filming all the way at the bottom of Cae Mabon in between the communal building and the river.

this video was taken from inside my favorite of all the dwellings, ''The Log lodge'' a Navajo Hogan design built with octagonal cedar logs.

And finally A bit I captured from our night time drumming circle, its a bit dark but you can at least hear and feel what it might have been like.

And for those who are interested in learning more about the Magical Cae Mabon and you have a bit more time on your hands why not watch this video interview from Eric the legendary Man who made this amazing place happen, His story is absolutely fascinating and truly recommend you do watch it.


Thanks for watching and following this episode of Natural Builders Journey. If you enjoyed it please feel free to vote, resteem and leave a comment. I would really love to hear what you think.
And of course don't forget to follow me for more adventures coming soon :)

Love
Hassen Mzali

Sort:  

Absolutely wonderful! Thank you!

It,s a pleasure my friend and much more to follow. This is just the biggining ;)

This Post was Added to the Steemit Social Media Queue.

Cheers mate :)

Awesome post! I'm sure I've never seen a log cabin like that before.

Thanks mate. Its pretty special for sure orginally built by the Navajo.

You could never get the permits to do that in California!

Did you watch the last video? He explains how he did it. He had no permission either.

Congratulations @hassenmzali! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Hassen, fascinated to learn about this most interesting place. I live in west Wales and visit north Wales, especially CAT, frequently but I have never heard of Cae Mabon before. Thank you.

Your welcome @pennsif . I am glad I have introduced you to this amazing place. I'm a CAT alumni and visit there fairly often too, it's definitely and great place to meet like minded people.

Beautiful Thanks ......
Can i come visit ?

Cheers @Kalima and yes absolutly you can visit.

What an amazing place! Thank you for letting us all in to see even more of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52