Summer memories.

in #nature5 years ago

 Sildvik a-2.jpg

The clock is now 20:00 in the evening and it is dark outside. Long summer evenings with midnight sun is ended for now. 28. Juli I was on a little hike. The clock when I took this pictures was around 21:30 and the sun was still up and gave light and heat. When looking out now it is almost not to believe it was real.

 Sildvik a.jpg

 Sildvik a-6.jpg

 Sildvik a-3.jpg

 Sildvik a-5.jpg

 Sildvik a-7.jpg

 Sildvik a-4.jpg

Have a nice day and evening.

Harald

Sort:  

It is in northern Norway, near the city Narvik.

Posted using Partiko Android

Breathtaking pictures, which camera do you use?

Thank you very much. I used Canon Eos R on these pictures.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just came back from walking the dog and I had the exact same thought!
I think summer is, more than anything else, abundance of daylight :)
(Even though we don't have midnight sun in Greece)
Greetings from Crete!

That true. We have to enjoy the light we have during the year 🌞 have a nice evening.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice reminiscences hidden in beautiful photos.

Thank you very much @hairyfairy

Posted using Partiko Android

The flowers are perfectly done, I like the transparency of the light throught eh petals of a little blue flowers.

The yellow flowers like saying goodbye to sun and still trying to catch the last rays. Beautiful nature captured on your pictures :)

Thank you very much @stef1😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Those are spectacular! I love the first one the most, I think. If you have the very long days in the summer, how short do the days get in the winter? At your latitude you must not get very much light at all.

Glad you liked it. In the middle of winter we have a couple of hours with daylight.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm not sure I could handle that much darkness. Winter is dark enough where I am! I think you guys are tougher over there than we are!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

My favorite photographs of today.

Great. Thank you very much.

Posted using Partiko Android

excellent pictures, beautiful flowers, amazing landscape

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39