Northern light in Northern Norway.

in #nature5 years ago

Skjomen 23.01.2019.

Reinneset b2.jpg
A few more pictures from my northern light "adventure" Thursday evening this week. One thing I experienced is that the northern light is not where I want. I planned/hoped that the light will be over the fjord, and rigged the camera and composed the frame something like this: https://steemit.com/nature/@harkar/the-aurora-bridge.
It was nice withe the "bridge" of light crossing the sky over the fjord, but when the activity really started it was behind, and beside me.
The northern light moves pretty quick on the sky, (as someone walk quite fast) so i did my best to set up the tripod, reframe, enjoy the view with WOOWS, smalltalk to my self about the sight, fiddling with the camera with mittens, it was clumsy, took them of, got cold and even more clumsy. In the end this was the result, and I have learned a little bit more about taking pictures of the northern light and had a great experience in the mountain.

Reinneset b6.jpg
It was almost full moon illuminating the landscape. The moon shine from behind and did not "destroy" the light on the sky.

Reinneset b4.jpg

Reinneset b.jpg

Reinneset b3.jpg

Reinneset b5.jpg

Best regards
Harald

Sort:  

Nature beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @freshindia😊

Posted using Partiko Android

These are fantastic!

By the way, your voter distribution looks really nice, too. A large number of people giving small votes is always better than a small number of people giving big votes.

Thank you @markkujantunen. I am glad for every vote and comment😊 I think the same as you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I find myself seeing things in the northern lights... like looking at clouds. The first and fourth pictures both look like a dragon

You got a 31.06% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @harkar!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

We're hoping to come to Norway in 2020 when we travel over to Finland to see my family. I don't think the northern lights will show their faces in June/July though. I really want to see them someday.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's amazing, thank you for sharing this beauty with us.

fantastic shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44