Autumn i the north.

in #nature6 years ago

The sun begin to stay low on the sky with colder nights with frost on the ground and vegetation. Smaller lakes and ponds got a thin layer of ice with nice reflections on the surface.

IMG_7068.jpg

IMG_7119.jpg

IMG_7092.jpg

IMG_7048.jpg

Sort:  

I love the second and third one, well done!

Thank you.

My pleasure and hugs to Nero!! ♥️

Done 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I hope he was happy 😁

The beauty of a thin layer of frost. Not something I see very often anymore. But I remember fondly from living in Minnesota. Great photos @harkar

Thank you for nice comment @steven-patrick. Do you live far south without frost?

I live in the San Francisco Bay area. Not too far south but low altitude and close enough to ocean that weather is very mild. Maybe a couple of light frosts a year. Very rare to have a hard freeze.

Nice picture. I like it so much

Thank you very much. I am very glad you liked it and thanks for visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79