You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 deadly mushrooms that are common in the forest

in #nature8 years ago

I've been drying some mushrooms myself this fall - which means that my harvests have been more than I can eat at one time. Yay!

I don't know whether dogs are more likely than people to get sick. It does take a person to report the dog's problem, though, obviously. And certainly, dogs have different sensitivities than people, to many things, like chocolate and salmon. And with all the recent work on mushrooms genetics, it's clear that mushroom chemistry can vary more than was imagined - and would explain why some people get sick from a particular mushroom and other people, eating the same species but from a different place, don't get sick at all. Mushrooms - endlessly fascinating!

I look forward to your posts. The @foraging-trail is one of many "trails" organized under the SteemTrail initiative. It's the start of building topic-focused communities within Steemit - beyond just tagging a post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65