My First Jump in Arizonia: Skydiving Red Rock Video

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

One of the COOLEST perks, for me, while having the opportunity to travel in an RV full time is being able to experience so many different dropzones and their unique landscapes from the sky!

arizonasky.jpg

I have been to Sedona, Arizona in the past but this time I got to see the red rocks while I was flying over them! Not only was this my first jump in Arizona but this was the first jump I had ever made away from my home dropzone(Skydive Spaceland) and let me tell you, I was nervous!

The plane was the smallest I have ever jumped from capping out at a maximum of 5 people compared to the 25 seaters I am use to. And the landing area was dramatically smaller than what I had ever experienced.

I was more than relieved when another fun jumper asked me to jump with him!

Enjoy his footage:

Overall, the experience was a blast! I am no longer as nervous when visiting a new dropzone and I warmed up to smaller planes pretty quickly!

Stay tuned to watch my last jump in San Jose, California hanging out on the wing of a small plane!

Sort:  

Looks like a rush!

@blakejames it is pretty magical~!

Qué impresionante artículo estoy sorprendido Saludos Buenas noches

Gracias @rogeer
Buenas noches

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54