Trillium Lake - The place to be near Mt. Hood in Oregon

in #nature6 years ago

Trillium Lake was a spot I spent most of my time at during the month of July last year. I spent the month living out of a tent on Mt. Hood in Oregon and Snowboarding for the entire month. An experience I cannot figure out how to put in words, but I will... one day and will share it on Steemit! 

If you are ever in Government Camp, Oregon or visiting Mt. Hood, you MUST check out this lake. It is the local hotspot and offers hiking trails, camping, kayaking, stand up paddle boarding and much more. Just an amazing piece of nature in an amazing state.





Have you been to Trillium before? 

Sort:  

Beautiful! Can’t say I’ve ever even been to Oregon, but these pictures make me want to go! That looks like Mt. Ranier’s baby brother. I HAVE seen that one, from far away at least.

I've seen Ranier from a far distance as well and man does that thing stand out. Such a beast! You would not regret a trip to Oregon! Such a cool state

Snowboarding for a month on Mt.Hood, I'd say you're living the dream!! I used to live in Boring Oregon when I was a kid, I sure do miss it.

Oh we we're having a blast. It was an amazing experience and I met so many cool people.

We also went to Crater lake which was insane! I've been there twice now because of how much I enjoyed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50