Watching The Rain Fall

in #nature6 years ago

The title doesn't seem very interesting I know. Is that really interesting to watch the rain falling down? Generally, I would say no( except when its very heavy rain )but I'm talking about watching the rain falling from the thunderstorm clouds and leaving visible stripes. This is something I love to see when it looks massive and I can capture it with my camera. On that day in the summer ( 30 July ) I did exactly that.

My original plan was to go out and try to capture some lightning strikes because there were severe thunderstorms in the area that day. Soon I realized that this is useless tying, without ND filter and with full daylight, it is almost impossible to capture a strike, timing has to be exactly right. So I gave up this thought and photographed falling heavy rain instead.

DSC_0613.jpg


DSC_0598.jpg

Not sure why I took this sky shot below... At the time it looked somewhat magical, maybe there are so many different blue colors in one photo. The point is I don't know why the hell I took this and I still have it but there is something I like in it.

DSC_0615.jpg




Untitled-4.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77