You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Wednesday's: Memories of Madagascar Part 1

in #nature6 years ago

Wow, Madagascar is an interesting choice for a volunteer project! I'm not surprised why it's such an unforgettable experience for you. And you've captured that experience so beautifully!

I have quite a few of those vacations or trips that I keep reminiscing about every now and then - the two cruises I took last year, one to the Caribbean and second to Alaska; I find myself dreaming about my trip to Italy way too often; and of course my first ever vacation with the husband, a road trip in New Zealand! Sigh!
Looking at pictures from my past travels is my favorite thing to do to pass time. Since I'm currently stuck at home with no vacation in the forseeable future, this is what I'm doing. Of course, being able to blog about my experiences when I come back from vacations keeps the excitement of the vacation going a bit longer. I'm still writing about my Alaska cruise! :)

Sort:  

Madagascar and many of the volunteering projects Becca has done in her life so far have been so memorable. We were talking about it after posting this post that we should do more volunteering holidays. Where our time, effort and influence is put to good use.

We hope your toe is healing well and we can imagine that feeling of boredom and the urge to 'get up and go' is stronger than ever! Those memories of the Caribbean and Alaska must be amazing. Cherish them! We've never been, but it's on the list as are many other places (like the road trip across New Zealand). Just keep blogging about those experiences and before you know it, you're on a plane, train, car or cruise to somewhere new. :)

We hope you will enjoy the future parts as we dive into some of the projects Becca did during her time in Madagascar. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43