Mundane Art Walls

in #nature7 years ago


Blossoms On Flint


This typical flint stone wall can be seem in many buildings around Sussex. This one is the side of a Church with many Japanese flowering cherry trees growing in the Church Yard.

I like how the pink blossoms stand out nicely from the flint.

It's my entry for this week's Mundane Art contest, the theme of which is walls.

flint wall pink blosssom.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thank you to @kus-knee for the #mundaneart challenge

Sort:  

That's pretty cool! Not mundane at all! Good one!

Thanks @rimicane. Sometimes I like flint and sometimes I don't. Depends on my mood. 😊

Interesting texture. These inclusions look like fragments of other material. Congratulations, Gillian! This is a good find.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84