FLOWER - LOVER

in #nature7 years ago

WHY I LOVE FLOWERS SO MUCH?

They say i had a green thumb coz i have many flowering plants in our yard. Yes i love planting flowers. I love looking at their different colors,designs,sizes and their fragrance. I like that feeling of contentment though its just a simple chore..why ? Because I'm just a simple person..hehe! Here are some of my flower collections.

IMG20170929093429.jpg

ROSES are best known as ornamental plants grown for their flowers in the garden and sometimes indoors. They have been also used for commercial perfumery and commercial cut flower crops. Some are used as landscape plants, for hedging and for other utilitarian purposes such as game cover and slope stabilization. They also have minor medicinal uses.( Google)

IMG20170724174632.jpg

Healthy Arabian JASMINE plants would continuously bloom with an abundance of fragrant flowers during the summer in ideal tropical weather conditions.

The plants could be espaliered on any available or trussed up vertical support to add color to the surroundings and they are generally scrub like which grow with long stems.

Depending on your preference you could prune and manage it as you would want during winter keeping it as a shrub which would be best just prior to spring when the new shoots come on.

Did you know: Jasminum sambac was adopted by the Philippine government as its national flower in 1934 by the then Governor General of the Philippines, Frank Murphy, through Proclamation No. 652. eol.org! (Google)

IMG20170702174014.jpg
IMG20170702174014.jpg

The PANSY flower is beautiful little flower well loved for it’s charm, versatility and adding a swath of gorgeous colors to the garden. The pansy’s lineage comes from the tri- color viola (yellow, white and purple) a European wildflower. From these humble beginnings came the modern day pansy as we know it.

My Jasmine flower as tall as me,hehe 😄

And my pansy flower which is also taller than me 😊

I Hope you enjoyed smelling of my fresh flowers! 😉

More flowers to be posted soon. Patiently waiting to my flowers bloom. 😍

Please continue supporting me. Upvote and Follow me. I'll do the same. THANK YOU! 👇
received_2074618735883369.png

Sort:  

very nice flower.

@jhonysins Thank you. Do you have flowers too? ☺

I love monay😍😘😗 and also flowers.😁😁

I remember my nanay because of this post. Thanks @gemskie01

Yes..most nanays loves planting flowers..

Just followed and upvoted you ⭐👍

i remembered mama she likes flowers too

I love plants. They just don't love me. 😔

Lovely flowers. One of the beautiful creation :)

Wow! Beautiful flowers! 🌹🌸🌼

I also love flowers @gemskie01 😊😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28