Devils tooth in the mist

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

The clouds starting to form as moist air is pushed up by the mountain cliffs.

The moisture comes from the sea to the south and east and the winds are created by the sun backing the interior of the country. The drakensberg range is in the way and so the moist air is forced to go over the top of them. It's as this air rises that it condenses to form the clouds that produce plenty of rainfall and the magnificent erosion of the Flood basalt lava layers in picture.

The devils tooth at the top of aptly named fang pass.

Sort:  

Mountains are famous for living saints and waters gains miraculous for residing dragons, according to my observation, this mountain has a demon.😁

Excellent photos, my friend and these mountains make a terrific impression! Thank you @gavvet

@gavvet hello 👋 sir Wow very beautiful hill, I like the hills all the time. I think the hill works as a wall. The mountains are our natural resources. It helps to maintain natural beauty. Much of the hill is found, the highest amount of mineral resources available from the hills. Where is it? So big hill ???

What camera did you use to take the photo?

Good postulations @ gavvet as it concerns evaporation , rising over cliffs and condensation of vapour which showers the adjoining landscape with rain!
But the rivers and the seas are always there ; but the rains are seasonal in tropical and other climes; why??

hello bro can you follow me here @yacino

why not..sure if you upvote me

hello @gavvet first of all thanks a lot for this amazing post, as always you come to us with an amazig things like today with all these pictures that we can see in each one of them how the cloud ca tuch the montaines i really love that ad i like to tak picture of me in the top of the montaine it will feel like I'm flying between the clouds ;) .
I wanna if i'm the only one who like that or not ??
leave us a comments and if i find a lot of pepole who like that i will post a posts simulaire to this .
thank you and see you soon here @yacino please follow me ;)

nice pic's.. which camera you use for pic's?

Amazing pictures of the drakensberg mountain, its on my bucket list to visit there one day. Must be really cold up there :)

I love photography... And in that spirit, I got to be honest. These images aren't really special. Sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62