Three iguanas in one photograph.

in #nature6 years ago

2U0B1261_L_full.jpg
Three iguanas, can you spot them?

In the recent weeks I've seen a lot of lizards, iguanas and other reptiles. But never before have I photographed two at once, let alone three. I looked outside from the landing and saw an iguana sitting in a bush. I don't know why I took a picture because it was actually too far away and didn't expect much from it.

three iguanas_L.jpg

But when I looked at the picture on the computer screen I was glad that I took it. The picture is not that great but to my surprise there were three iguanas on it. I thought it was quite remarkable because I don't see them that often.

2U0B1067_L.jpg
An older picture from a couple of weeks ago.

A short post but I wanted to share this because I've never seen anything like this in our garden.

Much love,

Gardenbsquared

banner.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, I've never seen them in their natural habitat! They look stunning, a brighter green in the canopy...

They are indeed stunning. I'm glad that like them. Cheers.

ah lovely! i only could find the two most noticeable ones when i looked. ini has it in his mind to try to snare iguanas while we're here in florida- tho i don't think he made it out to do that. i guess because they're invasive here, some people are starting to eat them. incredible photos, as always, friend! have a great day!

Thank you. People eat them here as well, but not these little ones. I would not be able to snare them, I think they are quite harmless and very beautiful. Have a great day as well my friends.

That's an fun picture. I only spotted the 2 in the center. I looked very hard for the third and couldn't see it until the second picture where you circled it. It's almost like Where's Waldo!

Indeed, when I took the picture I thought there was only one. I was very surprised to see three of them together. Thanks.

You got a 15.38% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @gardenbsquared!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74