You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature: Ice Crystal Sunset from Canada in January

in #nature7 years ago

Rebecca
It may be cold outside. But I know that inside you have a warm heart.
The author of this post demands more attention than the post itself.
You my/our "Steemit Queen" never fail. Just when we are beginning to despair. There you are. Filling us with knowledge and sights of where you are and what you are doing.
Could I be so careless as to not take a special note of your efforts for us and for Steemit? I think not.
Thank you for your tireless efforts. Because of what you have already accomplished on Steemit. And for what you will do in our future.
I take a bow and softly say, "I knew you would. Thank you."

Francis

Sort:  

Hi Francis!
It has been the strangest winter yet! We've basically gone from subzero temperatures to 0 degrees overnight and rain is in the forecast.
We had a really wet snowfall which prompted the purchase of a new snowblower (yesterday) because wet snow is really heavy on the end of a shovel and it's a heart-attack waiting to happen...
Such is life. :)

I understand on the snow shovel heart attack. One of the problems is sucking that cold air into your lungs as you start breathing harder. Ugh on all that.

I like it here. Katie should be here in about 12 days. She is like you. She is young. She is 20.
"oops. Maybe that makes her feel like an old woman. Ha ha" I shouldn't say that. lol
So she should know everything technology. I am counting on that.

"She has an iphone 8 if that means anything? Does that mean anything?"
If she doesn't. We will have to learn together. She has to get on Steemit.
Household ground rules. Ha ha

If she knew what was in store for her. She might say. As kids do.
"I'm good." It is OK. Suddenly the cold weather doesn't seem so bad. Ha
Just kidding.

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54