REHAB DAY

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

I went for a hike this past Saturday in what I call my REHAB DAY. The idea behind the name is that instead of doing my usual loafing or drinking, I am actively rehabilitating my mind and spirit. I use the time to silence my thoughts and focus on the beauty of nature. I am also trying to create a new way of living my life as I have been struggling to quit drinking for awhile now. I have found myself again through contemplation and exercise . I have found the confidence to try and remain determined in becoming a better person.

As I have before I brought my organite pieces to charge them with sun. I have no idea if it works scientifically speaking but I do believe that by purely doing a ritual it creates its energy by intent. It was also a year to the day that my best friend Jeff Martin passed away to accidental overdose. He and I were as close as people can be. We used to be drinking buddies of course. While it was hard not to tip a beer for him out of habit I instead took him with me on the journey in thought. He is part of the reason I desire to become independent from alcohol.

Whatever our reasons for creating bad habits I wish you all the best on creating the good ones to replace them. Thank you for your time and support.
~RESPECT~


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm sorry about your friend... But I'm glad you have a nice rehab day that you seem to be doing on your own. The organite pieces look interesting too and something unique. I wish you well.

Thank you for you words. I return your well wishes. Thank you. RESPECT

Aww man sorry to hear about your friend. I'm glad you were able to find some peace out in nature. I liked the vid, trippy effects and dope music. I need a rehab day of my own now :)

I added trippy effect with you in mind! We all could use some REHAB I think.

Hey Fracas sorry to hear about your friend, it would have been difficult time for ya man. I love the idea of Rehab day man!

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for your support. RESPECT

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Fracas Grimm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60693.83
ETH 2647.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48