Visitors through the window

in #nature3 years ago

Below's a selection of some of the animals that I've photographed through the window in the last couple of days.

The first one I have shown you before. Hares do not burrow but lie in 'forms' in the open which are shapes on the land where they rest.

image.png

In the photo above the hare may have thought that was good camouflage. It actually stayed there for at least a couple of hours and, as you can imagine, I took thousands tens of of photos.

image.png

I haven't included many of the photos I took to spare your sanity, but I will surprise you in the future with some more cute ones.

image.png

The area where the hare was resting has got quite a lot of rosebay willowherb growing. Every year I attempt to pull the young shoots before it spreads but I cannot do that if the hare likes it there.

image.png

Another visitor that came today was this lamb and its mum.


image.png

The ewe was huge and she even had small horns.

image.png

I am sure you remember this friend from the bird cake days. I am not sure what the squirrel was eating.

Thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01