Honey Bee One Armed Pullup with FAT pollen weights -GIF

in #nature7 years ago

"Do you even lift bro?"

Well the answer to that is a resounding, YES! Look at the fat pollen gobs on each rear leg that add weight to the bee. This is what gets taken back to the hive, times 10,000 to 100,000 bees per hive, which is why honey flows so heavy! So yes, this bee DOES lift, a lot, constantly!

Bee-pullup.gif

Camera: Motorola Droid phone

Capture.JPG

Processed with: Photoshop CS6

Check out my blog @flemingfarm

OR

You can read my blog series here:

Being a Father and a Farmer can be a struggle
Gardener Gripe - "#gardenergripe"
Time#1.0 - Back Pain
Expectations#2.0 - Weeds
Patience#3.0 - Pests - Gophers

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, resteeming, & following!




Sort:  

WOW thats a good load it has collected, Beeshave to one of the most energetic and active critters on the planet I would think

Bees and hummingbirds are probably the hardest working for the smallest return. What is it, one bee produces .5 grams of honey in it's life, or something close to that.

Yes I hadn't thought about the humming birds an amazing and so beautiful bird

Yes such a relatively small amount of honey for one bee but working together from a hive they jointly achieve so much

There is much man coudld learn from nature

Bees are absolutely fascinating. They work so hard for so little, and without screaming at each other all day. I started building beehives last year and selling them, and I am past ready to start keeping them. Check out my blog @myhomesteaded and follow.

Clearwater area, nice. I'm just out of Spokane so nice to see others in the region on here.

I lost my bees last winter so am taking this year off and will buy a few packages next year so I can get a solid start and at least have a hive make it over winter. 5 empty hives are sitting just crying for tenants. Makes me sad that bees are so expensive for the packages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86