Clover Flowers

in #nature7 years ago
Clover is in bloom all over the farm with variations in the color of the flowers that seem to depend on the soil conditions. It could be the individual genetics of each group of clover, but I feel it is most likely the soil conditions. No proof or evidence that I can provide for this, it is just my hunch.
The amazing part for me is the various insects that are on the flowers. We have such a macro view of life and our world around us, but there is so much in the micro realm that we never are able to fully appreciate due to our physical size.


Clover flower 1.jpg


Clover Flower 2.jpg



For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce

If you find this post useful, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting and resteeming! THANK YOU!
Sort:  

Nice and useful ! thanks ;p

For the micro view, it helps to keep bees. It's sweet work!

Yes bees! Sadly my single hive of bees didn't make it through the winter and I didn't have enough money to get more this spring. I have 4 full hives, just need the bees. Most likely will be next spring unfortunately as they are so much more expensive later in the year.

I love clover!!! I planted some white, pink and red clover in my parent's lawn last year in the shade where all the grass had died, and they bloomed quite nicely this year :D It's awesome how they help the grass near it stay healthy by fixing the nitrogen as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67