Water From The Source 💧🌿steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

Visited my local spring yesterday to restock on some fresh spring water. This is a fairly popular spring and their are a few suppliers of spring water that fill up their tanks here.

The first time I visited this spring was about 2 years ago after finding out about it. If you live near a spring I would highly suggest bottling your own water straight from the source. Water, like any other natural resource has a life span. Once your water is taken from the source it begins to lose its life force and mineral content, this is why it is so important to source your own water. I used to buy spring water in plastic bottles for the longest time before purchasing my glass gallon jugs. It was critical for me to pick up glass jugs because I didn't want any plastic or BPA leeching into my water.

IMG_2861.jpg
Platform and spigots were recently installed.

IMG_2871.jpg
The source.

IMG_2865.jpg
Free water!

I have recently been looking into the benefits of distilled water and might buy a distiller to filter the water I collected. If you have an opinion on whether you prefer spring water or distilled water please let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

Cool :D Where is this spring you talk of?
Thanks for sharing!

This spring is just east of Seattle. Check out this site to see if their are any fresh water springs around you http://www.findaspring.com/. Thanks for the feedback much love!

Fresh clean water is a blessing!

It sure is! Hopefully we can end the geoengineering soon so we can get our water supply back to its pristine condition.

Congratulations @flatearthvegan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86