You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Find Your Tree

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

There was this tree when I was a boy. It played with me always. It never went away. It was there waiting for me every day after school, enticing me every moment with its complex branch network and natural climb-pathways to the top. I rejoiced the time I spent exploring its intricacies. One day I felt from it, my mistake for accepting a dare. It was forbidden that I climb again, but I still did at times. Until the time the people with the chainsaws came and took most of it away. Regardless, I continued playing near that tree stump for years until I also was taken away. The bonds created during those years never subsided. He was and still is my tree-friend. @fcpway

Sort:  

Congratulations on having had such an important relationship, and from so young. Even if gone physically, what it left you with will always remain a part of your foundation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69