You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADsactly Travel - The Atypical Travel To A Nature Paradise in Oman

in #nature6 years ago

Honestly, I have those desert expectations as well. But, Oman totally surprised me in different ways. From the natural landscapes to the people. It's just amazing!

To answer your question of the mud house. Yes, I did went into their house. It was a very impromptu invitation by a friendly local where he moved from Muscat to this little town at the outskirt. To my surprise, the house just looks like a normal modern interior but comprises of their own culture paintings and decorations. I respect their culture and the locals, so I did not take any photos but just enjoy having a conversation with him.

How do I say about Oman besides a life-changing experience was it definitely open up my mind that happiness can come from within but not just about the luxury skyscrapers and lifestyle. We always take things for granted and forgotten that happiness can come from just a simple lifestyle and surrounded by our loved one. I definitely learned to appreciate what I had and never complain about anything that I thought is not good enough.

Thanks for the lovely comment and the support from @explorernations & @adsactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45