Purple Sunrise, Fog and a Calm Lake

in #nature5 years ago

mag1.jpg

I'm revising a set of a photos I took a year ago, near my home home. These exact ones you haven't yet seen, but I took a ton of pictures and probably made several sets out of them. This is a really magical spot during a summer sunrise, and I really need to revisit. I remember being bummed that I only had the 50-100mm lens with me, and not the 18-35mm, so I could have gotten a wide view too. I'm heading back home home tomorrow or the day after and I'm definitely packing the wide lens with me too, so if the weather gods are good, I can go back to this spot and get a different view of it. I'm already hating the mosquitos that most definitely will be on me like vampires that haven't been fed in centuries.

I couldn't capture the hill that I walked down to to get to the lake, because I had the narrow lens, but I know it looked amazing when the light hit it and then revealed this lake view behind all the trees. If I go crazy, I might even pack a tripod with me to get more professional results.

mag2.jpg

mag3.jpg

mag4.jpg

mag5.jpg

mag6.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, amazing photos. The mosquito bites are worth it just for those colours 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Times heals wounds, so seems like it was worth it, definitely didn’t feel like that at the time 😂

Wow...heard about Golden sunrise and saw it many times too but this purple sunrise is a new term to me. But it seems to be perfect with the snaps you included. From the short description it is quite understandable that you are a crazy photographer and I might missed many of your creativity. But I was following you too but how.

Any how waiting for more snaps from this location on a wide angle lens to get all the details, but this snaps are excellent though especially the reflection.

Happy to connect with you, Have a nice day

Lovely photos! I know how you feel I hate it when I forget one of my lenses, but at times I see it as a challenge of what I can do with limited gear.

I actually usually only take one lens intentionally because I hate lugging around stuff and changing lenses on the go. Taking just one leaves more time for the actual photography and I agree, is a great challenge.

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52