Orcas in Monterey Bay Use Bird As Target PracticesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

In aerial video footage a pod of orcas were observed using a rhinoceros auklet seabird (unicorn puffin) as target practice. This amazing video was filmed in Monterey Bay, California by Chase Dekker.


6 minute video published 18 October 2017

Sources and Full Articles

Monterey Bay whales use bird as target practice, KSBW8, 19 October 2017

Thank You!

If you like this post, you can upvote, follow, share, and re-steem this post.
Thank you!

Sort:  

good work keeep it up

Play time can be very educational.

Hi @etcmike , This post has resteemed by @a-a-a-a over 2600 followers and followed you. Follow me and upvote this comment for future resteem your post. Thanks.

Thank you!

A rule that I follow is to upvote your comment after three days. This allows you and others to upvote your comment before I upvote it, thus increasing your possible payout for the comment.

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Good post

Nice post

Hey I am robot everyday i will upvote you and comments you+Follow you so now follow me and upvotes my posts,,,,
Okk my friends?
Thank You so much

Nice post

@auzifalevi

good info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82