Sort:  

Great pictures Erika! I love the colours in them. :). Being able to ground yourself by taking in the beauty around you is an excellent way to stop your head running away with itself. It does help that you have a great eye and an obvious talent. :)

Thank you !! I definitely agree with that ^^

Resteeming this beautiful post from my beautiful buddy!

Thank you my beautiful friend <3 <3 <3

I think my favorite is the close up on the two horses. :)

Mine is the duck on it's own. :)

I also liked that one and the tree with the door in it. You’re a pretty good photographer I think. I try to use my own images on the majority of my posts but they aren’t always very good. Lol. I have to make up for it with decent writing and even then I can’t compete with a set of great photos I guess. My brother takes some great images and posts them maybe I need a lesson when I go to Finland to visit this year?

Thank you so much 💙💙💙 actually the horses and the little door images are my favorites as well, there is just something magical about them ^^ makes me think of fantasy stories. I'm self taught and I dont take it seriously a lot of the time, its important to understand that everyone learns differently and our taste is different so some people will think my images are bad , some will think they are good. I don't like comparing myself to others as I just like to enjoy what Im doing, its important to like your own images ^_^ Also...a bit of photoshop does go a long way :P

There was a kids show on TV back when I was young and the little creatures lived in a tree; I loved the show. Your image of the door in the tree reminded me of it. I haven’t thought about it for 30 years!

I think too much is being made of “perfection” these days and people can lose the enjoyment of just doing something. If your photography makes you happy it doesn’t matter if it’s not technically correct or whatever. We should be spending our lives in pursuit of what makes us happy and fulfilled rather than in pleasing others. I have no idea if your images are good or bad but they make me feel good and that’s what counts to me, and if they do the same for you then that’s enough.

Keep it up @eriluks and keep posting!

I really like the duck as well, he was such a poser!!!! :P

Lol, it's more than just the pose, though that is good. ;). It's more the light in the photo and the way the clarity of the duck is set against the unfocused background and grass. Oh and the colours too! :)

A depression is a hard thing and one need to know how to handle the phases and thoughts of it.I remember when it started to make physical damage! But it can also be a source of creativity and motivation.I myself learn or play guitar everytime it begins again...I think we are getting more materialistic and unhappy with the little things because our lifes are getting easier and we didn't experience things like hunger,war and distress like our grandparents did...They know better ... c:

I love these shots Erika, great job. Looks like a beautiful day out.

Thank you ^^ !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80