You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plant Blindness, Working on a Cure

in #nature6 years ago

This was such an awesome read. You have a new fan. I suffered from this my whole life until I moved to Russia and my wife was shocked about how little I knew about my own environment. I now probably know the names of more plants, mushrooms, trees, and birds in Russian than I do in English.

I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @permieemmy. Congratulations and best wishes.

Sort:  

Apologies for the silence, I have been traveling like a madwoman for work and study!

I know exactly how you feel. It wasn't until I moved to Italy, that I realized just how little I knew about my environment in all the other places I had lived. I always thought of myself as a city girl with no real interest in nature, but now going back to the place of my childhood, I realize that I was so close to nature, that I didn't see it. My home city is completely immersed in all types of plants, but it is such a common part of our lives, that no one really understands it.

Isn't it wonderful how a change of scenery can change our perceptions?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62339.62
ETH 2444.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62