You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new study has found that the Venus flytrap (Dionaea muscipula) can opt not to eat its pollinators!

in #nature7 years ago

I had a fascination with Venus fly traps so much that I bought one when I was younger! I didn’t think it was catching anything and I felt bad for it so I put a tiny piece of bacon in the trap.. it closed and then never opened again. I felt bad for months about it. 😑true story lol

Sort:  

hahaha that's the best thing I've read all day. Perhaps it was a Muslim Venus fly trap....

Haha, that's a funny story! :D I guess they don't like to eat bacon then.

A piece of bacon...ahahaha)))) How inventive you are!

I thought I was being helpful 🤷🏻‍♀️🙈

becareful...the road to hell is paved with good intentions lol ;-)

Lol, this saying is pretty much my life story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61