You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking on the steps and watching an awesome waterfall

in #nature6 years ago

This is not my photo, I found it in the internet. For that reason I am not sure from where it is. To be honest, I understand that you are interested to visited places like this in Greece, so you I search about information that might be interested.

''The most impressive waterfalls in Greece''

Greece is known for the beautiful islands, the sea and the warm sun. What most people do not know is that Greece has also wonderful mountains with impressive waterfalls!

Greece, together with Austria, is Europe’s most mountainous country. Greece’s territories are mountainous and hilly more than 70% of its total area. In this area grows the incredible number of 860 mountains. The 448 of them are low and their elevation is no more than 1.000 meters. The 359 have an average height of 1.000 – 2.000 meters. The highest mountains in Greece are 53 and their elevation is above 2.000 meters.


(This photo is from a place close to my birth city in Arta.)

In all this mountains more than 100 impressive waterfalls have been created. Those little miracles of nature are one great experience for photographers, for lovers of nature and for hikers.

You can read more in the following source: http://www.cultour.gr/the-most-impressive-waterfalls-in-greece/

I hope you will decide to visit Greece and have an awesome time!!!

Sort:  

thanks for sharing all that information with me! now I am sold and I really NEED to go there haha :D it's going to happen this year I am sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90