Crows are as smart as 7-year-old humans

in #nature6 years ago

"I have fed crows and been rewarded with a smooth rock or a stick left as a gift for me where I would stand and throw the bread. I felt special!"

  • Barbara C Hall

"I was eating at an outdoor restaurant and a crow flew and landed right on my plate, where my attention was, and kept desperately looking into my eyes, crying for help, and sticking its little neck out to me and trying to communicate with me. Looking right into my eyes! At first I was startled, then I actually saw desperation and pain in its eyes, and felt there was something wrong. It had a broken leg and flew to me for help.
I took it to a vet and they tried to heal it, but in about three days, the poor little sweetheart died..."

  • Adrianne Sachs

(from Facebook comments)

Sort:  

People who liked this post also liked:

The Stinkbugs Were Either Getting Organized Or Just Dormant For Winter by @marxrab

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

So, I bet crows are smart enough to have figured out that the earth is round.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16