The Woodland ! My Wonderland !!

in #nature7 years ago

image
Image source




Evergreen varied vegetation

Lush lustrous and dense

Gushing and brimming with life

The woodland of my father's birth

A serene and majestic abode

For the trees from of old

A wonderful Scenery of the shades of nature

A perfect home for the wild trees

The scurrying rabbits and the chirping birds

It was a cherished haven

To clear my young roving thoughts


In a time when life was an adventure

I come to my solitary woodland

And allow the coolness of nature

Flood my longing soul

When my eyes were unpolluted

I could close them in secret dreams

Did I ever get filled with noble thoughts?

Did my pattering feet ever play hide and seek?


I just sit and ponder

At the trees' dance

To the music of the birds

To the gentle whistling of the beeeze

To the deep rhythm of mother nature

The woodland was my land's best

A canopy of interlocking branches

Silently speaking of a united love

Now lost in the throes of devastation

I wonder at the trees as they stand with quiet pride

Bowing to no-one save the winds


My delight was In the feel of my bare feet

Buried in the fallen brown leaves

There I had peace and listened

To the music of the acient

As if I held eternity in my hands

I was content with the shuffling

Of the dry cackling leaves

The dripping of the morning dew drops

And the giggling of the wild pines

I wonder how they tower as if

They float with the winds

And wish my years would come again


I breathe in the expanse of purified oxygen

I seek for solitude to shut out

the craze the world was becoming

These are treasures trampled

Inheritance unpreserved

Now lying desecrated desolate de-naturized

Man the created to tend creation

Now the harbinger of destruction

Of the woodlands that spoke in mysteries

Now the mighty is fallen

To the gloom and doom of man

But no matter the decay that goes around

The woodland my wonderland

Would eternally be preseved

In the memories

Of my evergreen heart




Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.


image

Thanking @gbenga for the badge.

Sort:  

Lady ibiakwa ozo. Ala osisi kporonku. Dont mind me. I wish i can write on this language of my pride land of the rising sun that is almost extinct. Keep dishing out nice stuff. Blessings

That is the sadness I feel sometimes that nature and everything natural is gradually fading away. Thank you so much.

wonderful nature.

Yes wonderful. Thank you

PicsArt_10-05-12.32.44.jpg

Lover of nature spotted. You are really talented. I like your selection of words. They convey meanings causing pictures to be formed in the reader's mind.
Tell me, did you study literature?

No I didn't. I actually studied the sciences but my love for nature... I think is in-born and in-bred. I am so glad you like it. Thank you

So you didn't study Literature..... You are a Motivator

This is the kinda poem at Curie needs to be reading... Yes I said that! Damn lovely poem.

Thank you so much @Sweetestglo-eu. Thank you for your words of encouragement. I believe that time will usher in the most desired effect.

Wow.... I feel nature smiling at this master piece.
I love the natural aura of the post and its tranquiling lines.

Oh thank you so much. I am very happy you stopped by.

I'm beginning to love nature because of this post

Nature is pure. All it has in stock for us is the best. Thank you for reading.

very eye catching view, Beautiful

Aww. This is so good. I wish i could write like you. Very lovely post i must say.

You can if you put your mind to it. Thank you

You keep pegging me to the lines of your works with the magical powers of your pen. Ride on my dear.

Now you are speaking poetry and your words are magical to my waiting ears. Thank you @dubem-eu for reading

Lol, me speak peak poetry? Than means am learning it from you.

I would like to welcome you to my world..... A world where your words can give you flight. 😁

Nature is truly a wonder, one can get lost in the wonderful and amazing arms of nature's beauty.

You speak in poetic lines. So tell me are you a poet too ?. I appreciate your coming around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64