Rock Minerals

in #nature7 years ago

The rock Guy is here again, who miss my Rock articles...Today i will be writing on "Rock Minerals"

Read previous Article : Metamorphic Rocks

Rock Minerals

Minerals are the building blocks that make up rocks. There are more than 4,000 different minerals. We can identify them in many ways, including;

a. Their color,
b. The way they break,
c. How they reflect light, and
d. How hard they are.

Moh's Scale


source

We can identify minerals by their hardness. Moh's scale of hardness grades minerials from 1-10.

A mineral with a higher grade scratches those with lower grade.

Talc is the Softest Mineral and is 1, Diamond is the hardest and 10.


source

To be Continued....Watchout for my next article

Read previous Article : Metamorphic Rocks

Follow Your Geologist @ebugreat

Sort:  

I love the red stone

I wear topaz n diamond:) I like stone science n astrology..

These are called precious stone, I guess. Are they available in Nigeria?

Very educating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97