You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Check Out This Stunning Eco-Palace Made From Old Car Tyres!

in #nature7 years ago

I really enjoyed reading this. I would love to build an earthship home but I don't think my wife would ever go for it.

Sort:  

lol. That CAN be a problem.. Maybe she needs inspiring. Why dont you think she would go for it?

We moved from Houston to the country last summer and that was a leap for her. She is doing great and actually has more livestock than I do now. Baby steps I guess. I have talked to her about an earth bag home and she shut that down quick. I think she thinks that these alternative building methods are primitive and not suitable for our three kids (I know differently).

ahhh! yes right i see, thats what i thought!
Show her my post! the picture of this Earthship look pretty nice no? Hardly primative!

best of luck!

Ha! I already sent her the link. The pictures are great, very beautiful home!

Lets see what she says then!
Maybe push the no bills thing.. that sometimes helps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57