Into the forest l go.to lose my mind and find my soul

in #nature6 years ago

image
Whose woods these are I think I know.
His house is in the village though;
He will not see me stopping here
To watch his woods fill up with snow.

My little horse must think it queer
To stop without a farmhouse near
Between the woods and frozen lake
The darkest evening of the year.

He gives his harness bells a shake
To ask if there is some mistake.
The only other sound’s the sweep
Of easy wind and downy flake.

The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.

Thanks For Reading My Writing

I Hope You Like It

@doaibukdanbapak.steemitpost.resteemvote.

Your voting will force your voice to give me strength.
thanks.

Sort:  

Loved your poem I have 👍 👍 👍 You should write poems more often!!!

You named yourself Upvote in your blog page--I liked that too! 😃 😃 😃

A suggestion crossed my mind: You could consider using different tags, e.g., 'poem', 'poetry'.

Lots of love!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51