You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elder Flowers - How To Identify Wild Elderberry Shrubs - with tips on harvesting and storing their flowers

in #nature7 years ago

I have an elderberry tree in my backyard in Florida. It just grew there, without my planting it - and it grew fast. I did know what it was, because I was used to elderberries in Scotland where some people make wine or jam from the berries. So far, I have used the flowers and berries only for my photography - leaving the berries as a feast for the birds! Maybe I will rethink that strategy now!

Sort:  

You are a lucky person, with that elderberry tree in your backyard. I'm glad you can identify it reliably. Those flowers are so worth appreciating. I'll make a post on Elder flower tea. You will enjoy your bush even more! :D

It grew pretty fast and is really tall now. I bet I would enjoy the tea! My friends in Scotland kept telling me to make elderberrry wine. LOL! I should make elderberry jam, though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98