Balcony gardening

in #nature6 years ago

Those who are living in urban areas like me have limited space to do gardening. As I am fond of plants, tried to do some planting in my balcony. Fortunately it worked! I tried to utilize every corner of my bedroom attached balcony. Here I have planted more than 20 plants including but not limited to various flower and herbs. Some flowers have recently bloomed which soothe my eyes. Below attached some of those pictures.

6CB4EAC1-1507-44B7-B1E7-7AAD0F1AE7B6.jpeg

Cactus flowers:

E582ACC6-392B-45D4-AD27-CF5C16412978.jpeg

Yellow and pink blooming roses:

F63ADB98-AF84-431B-8361-23384D3BA93D.jpeg

Catharanthus roseus(Nayantara):

8093F23A-BD76-49D8-8E80-10928AC745D4.jpeg

Every morning I go to my balcony, spent some time in the piece of nature and take some fresh air. I feel myself lucky to get in touch of nature through my wee garden in this mechanical city. Finally credit goes to my wife and little princess who take care the small garden.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

I cant take enough time to care for them. Thats why i left gardening long ago. Now it seems i need to check my priorities again . Such a beauty for eyes and minds . Specially the urban monotony can be relieved.

Yes, let’s do it. I can assure it will refresh you. Thanks for your comments.

This types of habit gives us full refreshment and keep green our environment too.

Yes, completely agree with you.

Hmm... I appreciate your job. You have proved that little space is nothing but willingness. Not only our mechanical life but also our mental willingness is a big barrier to setup this type of garden. Thanks for sharing

Yes, thanks for your comments.

Yes, your balcony seems like oasis with such lively flower plants and herbs! I have such garden too but less enriched than that of you. Stay bloomed with blooming flowers.

Thanks for your comments and encouragement.

You are most welcomed! My wife is the head of Gulshan Horticulture Center, Dhaka (Dept. of Agriculture Extension). You may have wide variety of plants there @ govt. fixed rate. TC.

That’s great! Definitely I will contact you near future. Thanks.

Most Welcome.

i also have like this... 💜

You have a nice garden there. You know #balconygardening was a real hashtag on another platform called Tsu :)

Thanks for your information.

Really excellent idea.The Balcony garden is a fresh flower decorated with flowers.Thanks for your sharing.

Thanks for your complement. Let’s try it and make our balcony green.

Greattt.. will try it in my balcony tooo

i also have like this... 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44