You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Long-Form Post: Majesty of Camping and Hiking Joshua Tree for 2 days

in #nature7 years ago

Beautiful photo essay... Joshua Tree used to be a regular destination for my wife and I when my mother-in-law lived there. There are some awesome rock formations in the park and we used to go up there quite often. It has been a few years now, so this was a nice reminder!

Sort:  

Thanks, it's much appreciated! It was my first time there and it really was quite stunning. What goes underrepresented in my post is the night sky. We were lucky to arrive during the new moon, leaving the stars and planets as bright as I've seen them in a long time. Are you in for a return any time soon?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46