When Heaven Comes Down to Earth In Front of You

in #nature6 years ago

Every once in a while, a little bit of heaven comes down to earth. Want to get in some great hiking and great views? Come on down to Southern California! Every year for our birthdays, which are close together, my son and I take a hike up a mountain. It's a great bonding time that we enjoy.

20180407_135135.jpg

Today as I was driving, I looked over at the mountain we usually hike up, and the clouds had come DOWN and covered it! How cool! Heaven coming down to earth! It reminded me of God coming down in the presence of a cloud by a mountain to visit with Moses and the Israelites in the Old Testament.

20180412_083314_HDR.jpg

I didn't see the presence of God in the cloud this morning, but it did make me think of God and His greatness and the lovely world He created.

20180412_083307.jpg

steemusafooter.png

Sort:  

Wow that is awesome to see in real its amazing really nature is beautiful full of surprises :D

Love to have a hike with my son in Chaparral. Happy Birthday, Denise:)

I love when I see mountains surrounded by Clouds it does have such a special feeling

That is pretty cool looking and a great description! ❤ What an awesome thing to do for your birthdays!! Happy Birthday to you both!! 🎂

Thanks so much @deerjay 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78