Tree Tuesday Goes All Punk Rock & Artsy

in #nature6 years ago

Coolest tree ever, I know, right?! It's the Sid Vicious, Henry Rollins of trees! I mean, it has spikes!! And also happens to live in the front yard of a SoCal artist's house which is covered in sculpture art! On a street named "Sierra Bonita."

20180216_142619.jpg

This tree needs its own reality tv show 😬

Thanks @ old-guy-photos for getting me out and about on the SoCal streets for #TreeTuesday to meet rock star trees like this one!

steemusafooter.png

Sort:  

Neat! Did you go to the library to see if you could figure out what type of tree it is? ;) (I still need to go check out our new library here!)

Hi @plantstoplanks! No, wasnt that ambitious. Just got a novel on my last library run. I hope your new library is awesome & you can enjoy it soon 😉

Geez! I've not seen a tree like that. 😊

quality posts Kawa, I love it, I also really like that related to nature, hopefully your posts in steemit be my inspiration to contribute in steemit @denisechips

I have never seen anything like it that is so cool

This place really is an art spectacle to see! The whole lawn is a sculpture garden.

At least i would hope it has its own twitter account and it just randomly tweets things about the day. That would be hilarious.

I'm not really a fan of spiked trees. One fall and uggg!

Lol, wouldnt that be awesome! I'd follow it 😉

wow, that is amazing. What is it???

Hi! Not sure of what kind of tree it is, but its a real one 😊

I just looked it up. do you want to know? LOL it is a Pink Floss-Silk tree or Cieba Speciosa. I love google :)

Wow, thanks @warpedweaver! I'm impressed with your journalistic curiosity and follow through! We are all a little bit smarter now 😊

My curiosity got the best of me. :)

This is really cool loved the post :)

no one can climb it hahha

Lol, very true @cutiepie 😉

Thanks for sharing this one nice to know the name of it i din't knew about it before

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54