You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Willamette Valley Ice Storm of '16 - 2 - Sequoia and Larch Trees - 8 original photos

in #nature8 years ago

Gorgeous photos, and hopefully your trees will all survive. Seen a bit of this myself this last week. Hope it's about over...

Sort:  

Some did better than others, that's for sure! With the ice, I had a lot of birds at the feeder, too. That was nice.

Hard on the trees...at least the little birdies didn't freeze, hopefully...

I heard our Anna's Hummingbird today, so that was nice. I was worried about him. But he's back, noisy as ever, lol.

Hummer's are a classic. Used to buzz our helmets at work years ago, scared the hooey out of me whenever they whizzed by, which I think was the idea.

They are brave little birds. The terriers of the tiny bird world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59