You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A walk in the Norwegian forest ~ Observing alien mushrooms.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Ok the red ones are definitely Hygrocybe, compare to Hygrocybe coccinea.

Gray one is hard just from the top, maybe an old Russula? Brb

That red meat one looks an old Hydnellum or Fistulina - but it's weird that it's growing on the dirt in grass apparently. Is there a hidden root or piece of wood there? Maybe a slime mold if not? Or some deteriorated weird earth star type thing....

The first one is a bit enigmatic too, but I'm thinking Stropharia genus - compare to Stropharia ambigua. Was there a veil covering the gills that hadn't broken yet?

That stalked, freaky brown flower looking thing - that is so cool and I have no idea what it could be. My first instjnct was like an ill shapen Gyromitra, but I don't think so. Any other photos of that group?

Great photos all around though, picture perfect L.perlatum, very pretty A.muscaria.

Sort:  

What a great reply, so helpful! @dber

You are definitely right about the Hygrocybe and the Russula.

After looking at some pictures, I think the red one that looks ilke meet is a Hydnellum, as you suggest. It looks a lot more similar to the other pictures I found so I do not think it is Fistulina.

Stropharia genus: I think it might be that one, although it doesent look so similar. It had a kind of covering veil there for sure.

Here are the other pictures I have of the brown weird-shape ones. Not the best quality though.

20170912_171911.jpg

20170912_171932.jpg

I admire all the knowledge you have about this, and thanks for sharing it. 🍄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17