Royal Blue - Australian Precious Sapphire Gemstone.

in #nature6 years ago

**Australian Natural Precious Sapphire, 2.65 carat Royal Blue, Unheated and Untreated and found by myself in Glenn Innes Northern N.S.W. - I do fossicking during my holidays, and this is a one in a thousand find, as I have found thousands of these, and this is one of my very best. The gemstone was over 10 carats before faceting and polishing.

DSC_0089.JPG

DSC_0088.JPG

Sapphires of this exceptional quality retail for $1000-$1500 per carat, and I as a wholesaler sell them at much more attractive prices. This one is available at $700 AUD payable in BTC -ETH or STEEM.

Thankyou for appreciating my gemstone, please comment, follow and upvote.

Sort:  

Very nice! Do you do the faceting and polishing yourself?

No I have it done - I only fossick for them

I had to lookup fossicking. Apparently, it is unique to Australia and New Zealand. Where do you have cutting done and is it expensive?

nice one,im still interested as from previous posts....
you've got my email and im still waiting for some more pictures......
i thought you've been busy/not interested in selling,but i saw this post and thought i send you another message....
same size in brilliant cut??
i quite like the pear cut too....im still very interested....

thanks mate - I did forget and have been distracted with work the past few months -the problem is I am not good at photographing these little sapphire - most of my photos look like a little dot without any detail - I don't think I have any cut in brilliant cut - I will have a look and try to take some photos

no worries at all mate..i thought you did forget it and you were busy...same as me....
its not easy to photograph those little gems without a proper camera/lens.
dont't worry to much mate..what is the most common shape you have and the size you showed in the post looks very good btw...(the pear cut)
i dont want a gem which is too little,so im more interested in 1.5 to 2ct upwards,like the one in your post.
i really dont want to make yourself heaps of work too...i hope this clarifies it a bit.
thanks for your time...
Urs

The pear shaped stone is actually 2.7 carats is a very nice gemstone I would recommend that one for its quality is outstanding. I have more square shaped stone 2.15 carats that has the corners rounded and straight sides, also in Royal Blue - I also have a oval shaped Royal Blue 3.75 carats - I have a oval shape Royal Blue that is quite bright like the 1st stone and it is 2.65 carats. I also have a very unique red coloured oval shaped Sapphire with darker colouring around, the edges and perhaps it is classified as a shade of orange, as it is not a Ruby, it is 1.85 Carats and is a very valuable unique gem. Also I have a rectangular stone great quality Royal Blue at 1.65 carats is also a very nice gemstone. That is all the gems that are over 1.5 carats, as you know it takes a but gem to cut to that size as they lose around 70-80% of volume in the faceting, so all these gems where over 7 carats when I found them and some up to 12 carats. You can buy any of these I have listed and I have many more between 1 carat and 1.5 carats and then many many more below a carat. Pricing is $300 per carat and you can be assured these are my own gems and I have not had any stones heated or treated in any way, this is the key as heat treatment improves clarity and brightness nearly all gems are now heat treated if bought in a commercial setting, whilst they are meant to disclose this, many people don't and I have seen gems for sale on facebook from sri lanka claiming to be untreated and that is impossible as there sapphires look like gravel when they come out of the ground and all are heat treated to make them available for sale. I do believe that untreated gems will command a high premium at some time in the future when quality becomes an issue again, at this time it is all about profits and sales volume and some people are getting a poor deal. If you don't like you gem when you receive it just put it back in registered tracked postage to return to me within a month and I will refund you money, in that case we would both lose out postage cost. The stones I have sold have been well regarded and no one has sent them back or requested any refund. My name is David Emanuel and I will send all my address details if you want a gemstone.

thanks a lot for your long and detailed reply David.
i just talked with my wife and she is very interested in the pear shaped 2.7ct stone.that means i'm gonna buy it from you if its ok with you?
we are very interested in the fancy orange one too,but we go for the blue pear 2.65ct sapphire first and see how things go and develop...
my email is: [email protected] for a start.once i got an email from you,we can discuss it further with the payments and our postal delivery address.

ive just seen your other reply...sorry for the late reply,ive been busy yesterday,organizing a few things here....

thanks for your time David

Urs

excellent - I am just heading out to work - and will write to your email later today - great selection

thanks David,
sent you an email back...

i have replied to you with a description of all of my larger sapphires - it is right here on this page

sent you a message David....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72