You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold Prospecting in Pennsylvania - Panning for Gold.

in #nature7 years ago

good lesson - i am a fossecker from Australia and i focus on sapphires -- but i know we find a lot of gold in quartz and you crush the quartz to remove the gold then pan it to clean up - i am following now and upvoted too

Sort:  

That's exactly right, @daydreams4rock! Prospectors get excited when they see a vein of quartz. Australia is supposed to have some really good gold down there. I'm interested in gem stones myself and would like to learn more about it. I don't really know much on the subject. I do see some garnets and other little gems when panning. About 60 miles south of where I live, I know they were find some really good sapphire. Maybe I'll head down there and try to find some myself!

you use sieves to fosseck for sapphires 1/4 and 1/8 inch and i reckon you will love it -- check some youtube videos first to get the technique -- i have some sapphires posted that i found and had cut -very satisfying

Ah! Okay. I already have some of the gear then. I have both size sifters/sieves. You use them in gold prospecting too to weed out the bigger rocks and stuff. I'll look into it more!

it is very satisfying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34