Exploring Lido Key Jungle Looking for Kayaks

in #nature6 years ago

I took this trail, one of several, to try and find a lookout spot to view kayaks cruising through mangrove canals. I had no idea where I was going.AL PLUS 778.JPG
The jungle was peaceful and the path cleared so I forged ahead.AL PLUS 780.JPG
The trail veered off to what looked to be a promising view deck.AL PLUS 782.JPG
In the distance 3 kayaks emerged from the mangroves.AL PLUS 789.JPG
This is the point from which they launched. There are several guided tours from different vendors and also rentals if you just want to explore on your own - which is more my style. You can kayak to a beach with picnic tables and that I may do one day!
AL PLUS 757.JPG
Adventuring to new places always opens my mind and that is a key to a creative life. More posts on the nature of creativity coming soon - until then Stay Creative Steemers.
All photos copyright Daniel Hime unless noted.

Sort:  

Great spot!

Exploring is fun and planning for future fun is what I'm doing.

Good post. Kayaking seems to be very popular.

I have had both beautiful and terrifying experiences kayaking in North Central Florida. Bounced over a gator once in the middle of a remote jungle. Taking a kayak to a first magnitude spring and swimming was like being in Eden though so it all balances out.

Wandering without knowing where you going is fun! Glad you found the kayaks.

I now have a map to three lookout spots for viewing the cruising kayaks - but I do love going where I've never been before. I've been profoundly influenced by Star Trek - the original TV series - since college.

Good content and an interesting read. Thank you for sharing.

I never knew the jungle was this beautiful... Its nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45