Hiking with the butterflies

in #nature6 years ago

I had the ambitious plan to try to go to a peak that time, but because of the weather, my super late start and some butterflies, that didn’t happen. Still I have some photos to share from that day (I think it was around 2 weeks ago). I started my hike from around 1300m asl and after an hour or so I was near Mechit Hut(1670m). I’ve never visited it, but some local people told me it was a nice place.

FSCN6872.JPG

FSCN6881.JPG

This guy was alone on a meadow after the hut and apparently was lonely so he decided to join me on my hike and walked with me for a while. Both curious and afraid of me, he was approaching me and than running away all the time. I asked him if he would like to hug each other and take a selfie together, but he refused. And after that he left me. But from there I had new company.

FSCN6892.JPG

FSCN6900.JPG

Photo 29.05.18, 15 58 01.jpg

Photo 29.05.18, 14 39 08.jpg

I saw probably hundreds of these on my path once I reached altitude around 1700m, and I kept seeing them everywhere till the end of my hike around 2100m. All of them were the same and I wonder what they were even doing there - there weren’t any flowers, just stones, grass and little pine trees. I read later that they are called(at least in Bulgarian) Nettle Butterflies and they were really fast, but I managed to take a few photos of them. Chasing them took me a lot of time and it prevented me to go higher in the mountain but it turned out to be better that way as it started to rain soon. As you know, I don’t mind it, but that time I wasn’t wearing a waterproof jacket, so it would have been bad for some of the things I carried with me. And here’s how the butterfly pathway looked like.

FSCN6916.JPG

FSCN6911.JPG

The view around were nice too.

FSCN6895.JPG

FSCN6890.JPG

FSCN6894.JPG

FSCN6903.JPG

FSCN6915.JPG

FSCN6918.JPG

FSCN6896.JPG

Back in the forest, it was already raining which was the perfect refreshing end of my 5 hours and 14km hike (as I said, it had to be longer, but blame the butterflies).

FSCN6865.JPG

FSCN7787.JPG

FSCN7789.JPG

FSCN7048.JPG

And the last one from the day :)

FSCN7034.JPG

Thank you for checking out my blog!

Sort:  

wao friend Daniela, the view is more than nice ... is beautiful, majestic, wonderful. truly inspiring and relaxing, as well's photos, butterfly were excellent. you are a great photographer. :-) thank you for cheer the day with photos so wonderful. God bless you.

Nice, it really really looks like the scenery in the Dolomites where I used to live :) Nice to come along on your hikes, while being in Copenhagen atm :)

Thank you very much! Glad you like it :) you should definitely post about those scenery in the Dolomites :)

You're welcome! Yes I probably should! I joined Steemit after moving away from there, but we did spend last summer living in a malga almost 2000mt up in the mountains, where my boyfriend worked as a chef and guests could only reach by foot.I would like to make a post about that time :)

Every frame is breathtaking! That must have been a wonderful walk, even if not accompanied by the butterflies!

Hey, @willymac! Thank you very much! Glad you like it! Btw, your « the foot » story is sooo impressive, one of the best things I’ve read on Steemit so far!

Thank you for making my day, Daniela! I love your comment. I know the elephant would be pleased to know its life was remembered, too.

Beautiful views! And lovely close-up shots. It looks like a spectacular hike

Thank you very much for your comment, Buckaroo!

For the sake of such a beautiful nature is really worth the climb to great heights. Very beautiful photos.

You’ll be the greatest tour guide on a mountain expedition.
Great job as usual 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97