You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Nature Fix: Sunset in the Valley of Death. (Original Photos)

in #nature8 years ago

Nahhh the camping was great! I was there in mid February, so it was actually really cold at night. Nothing crazy, but it dipped down into the low 40's and high 30's. I wouldn't want to do it in the summer though, it's one of the hottest places on earth!

Sort:  

For sure. I LOVE camping, but refuse to go when it is hot. I used to camp in mid-winter in Iowa when the ground was covered with snow. I would use a shovel and scrape a bare spot on the ground for my tent and fire. But I have a mummy bag rated to 20 below zero so I slept great. I am spoiled now -- I have a school bus I converted into a camper that has a wood stove for heat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51