Daily Nature Fix: Trying Hard at Photography - Pt. 3 (Original Photos)

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Hi gang. Once again, chiming in around 2:00am despite my self promise to get to bed early. Anyway, I figured I'd do another entry of my "Trying hard at photography" series for tonight's Daily Nature Fix. Long story short, it's basically some of my better photographs that have a little more artistic flair compared to my usually point-and-shoot documentation.
I think I did share this photo on here once before, maybe around a year and a half ago. I took some photos of a friends snake collection. Well, not just "snake collection"... more like "viper collection". All of these snakes were very venomous and really dangerous. Some of my favorite snakes are venomous, but it's never been worth it for me too keep one as a pet or anything. Anyway, here's the photo:

GoodPhoto00c.jpg

This is probably most acclaimed photo on steemit as it placed some where on @jamtaylor's steemit photography challenge many moons ago. I think it won and honorable mention, but still. lol This snake is a Sri Lankan pit viper, known as a "Trim Trig" which is a shortened version of it's biological name Trimeresurus trigonocephalus. I was probably closer than I should have been to this animal when I took this photo, definitely within striking range. She didn't seem it a mood to move around though.

GoodPhoto00c2.jpg

And there's a wider version of the same photo. I don't know, I just like the cropped one more. Anyway, I hope you guys like it as well! Thanks for checking out some of these artsy-er photos of mine and for all of your feedback!

Thanks for reading! I post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam

*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

This is a beautiful photo. She looks green and blue? Gorgeous!

Her skin beneath the scales isn't quite as blue as the photo makes it look. I think a lot of that was the blue-ish cool white bulbs the guy had on his tanks. The green is right as she looks in person though.

venomous look

wooh ! Amazing photograph, Snakes have a charm which is un match-able and that's what you snap is describing, Great work

Holy shit, she looks PISSED

Right after I took this photo, I put her in a headlock and gave her noogies.

Crazy pattern and color, almost doesn't look real!

The photos are stunning. That is a beautiful snake, and it looks grumpy as fuck.

Thanks man. I wouldn't want to be on her bad side... and I'm pretty sure I was sticking the lens in her face.

Excellent your sink photograohy really outstanding your animal photograohy

Glad you like the snake. 🐍

As you said you are waited till late night to post this, so your efforts are really appreciable and first of all thanks for sharing this nature's beauty, i will say beauty because, every creature of this nature have it's own features and way of living and that's why i say we are living in an artistic world, this snake is complimenting the greenery colour of nature through it's green colour. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

Stay Blessed.

I agree! A lot of people don't like snakes. I do. But even if someone doesn't, they're still beautiful animals and deserve to be here with us.

Wow its really beautiful and amazing photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28